Skip to content
deep blue


padi advanced open water diver

Specialty Courses

PADI Specialty Courses for Better Diving

Scuba diving requires extensive knowledge. In order to complete your PADI Advanced Open Water Diver certification you must choose five different speciality courses from a myriad that they offer. It can get a bit overwhelming trying to decide which is best for you. But fret not; we’re here to help you out. If you’re looking to become a better scuba diver and enhance your skills, we recommend choosing these three below to be part of your advanced training:  PADI Peak Performance Buoyancy  This course improves your buoyancy skills, which will make your diving more enjoyable. You can enhance your floating with mobility. This course extensively teaches all the basic tools essential for scuba diving and buoyancy. If you want to improve your buoyancy control, dive with less weight, and reduce your air consumption, then this is the course for you!  Certified instructors will teach you all how to achieve neutral buoyancy, hover effortlessly, and use the right amount of weight underwater. After this course, you will experience the underwater like never before.  This is a short course and takes about 1-2 days to complete. The scuba diver must be at least 10 years old and have a qualifying entry-level certification.  PADI Wreck Diver Certification Wreck diving is for scuba diving enthusiasts who want to explore most of the ocean. Boats and airplanes that sank to the bottom will always be intriguing for many curious divers. History and military fanatics are passionate about exploring wrecks of the deep sea, and this course gives them the chance to venture off into these artifacts… Read More »PADI Specialty Courses for Better Diving